Lawdy what a night!

It is around 2 a.m. and I have only dozed off for a few minutes at best, been looking into flexible work from home ( my children will be starting school in 20 days and I have to find some sort of stable income that is flexible so I can be here for them when they get off the bus eeek!) sheer panic is about to set in I have options that don’t feel like options at all, and the possibilities that don’t feel like possibilities being a single parent stinks sometimes and I suppose I am using this blog to vent a little bit, because I am worried about all that may or may not happen (considering all the changes that are going on right before my very eyes and the fact that humans are pretty much programmed not to like change at all, how else am I supposed to act but reluctant?)

All things considered being a single parent seldom overwhelms me, but this is one of those situations that is getting the better of me, they will get on their happy yellow bus about 7:15-7:30 and get off around 4 pm unless they stayed at school until 5 for the after school child watch program incase I worked over? So that roughly gives me an 8:00-8:30 to 4:00-4:30 time frame in which to work and then either pick them up from school or get home in time to meet the bus…

Considering they both will be going to school for the first time, I really am in a state of sheer anxiety over here and in a moments notice feel the need to crawl in the corner and curl into the fetal position… I know there are plenty of single moms out there, who do it every day but they either have great support systems or a lot of moxy either way my hat off to you single mothers who juggle more then I can fathom! Does anyone have anyone pointers or tips?

Leave a Reply

